Project Life – The Final Layout of the First Day

I have finished Day One of Ten (ish) and I am finishing with a Page Layout. This is just a very simple one to compliment my last two Pocket Layouts. I have used a November PageMap for the basis of the Design.

I was aiming for a soft, clean look with a mechanical / geometrical look to it. The background was spritzed with Glimmer Mists but immediately patted dry so that I got a hit of colour and effect but only a hint.

1411_PL04

The pattern paper is a mixture of Chatterbox (do you remember them???) and First Edition. I also raided the stash box for the chipboard which is from Lisa Bearnson many moons ago. I always feel good when I have used very old stash as I can’t hoard forever (“oh yes you can” shouts Mr BMB).

Stash Used

  • Card – Oyster Crafts and Bazzill
  • Pattern Paper – Chatterbox (Leaves), First Edition (Cars, Birds and Chevrons)
  • Spotted Ribbon – Unknown
  • American Craft Thicker Stickers
  • Lisa Bearnson Chipboard
  • Glimmer Mists
  • Colorbox Ink Pads

Thanks for Reading and Happy December

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Project Life, Scrapbooking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

