JYC – December 04 – Christmas Gifts of Years Gone by

Would someone like to tell me where the last two months have gone to? Here I as at the beginning of December, happy and cheerful about Journal Your Christmas 2014 – suddenly it is the end of January and I am only now in a position to start to catch up – Who wants to bet I will be done by Christmas?

In all seriousness, December was a little crazy as things went a little pear-shaped and I ended up work all hours up to including New Years Eve! I then took a couple of days off over New Year and then back again and I am not sure what happened then.

The Good News is that I have lots of things to share with you, I am still working on JYC and I have got lots of PL to do, I discovered a new craft over Christmas and I have lots of birthdays coming up which means loads of cards.

In the mean time, here is Prompt 04 – Gifts of Christmas Past.

JYC14_0105_Detail

When I started to think about Gifts of Christmas Pasts, One thing sticks out more than anything else and that is the hand-made gifts I received. I come from a long line of seamstresses and I think that is part of the reason I steer away from fabric crafts to be different. But it meant there was always new clothes, dolls and dolls clothes and accessories under the tree and that meant a lot!

JYC14_0105_Final

Stash Used:

  • Becky Higgins 6×8 Page Protector Design 3
  • Becky Higgins Merry and Bright Cards
  • Oyster Cardstock
  • Bazzill Chipboard
  • First Edition Stocking Filer Pattern Paper
  • American Craft Ribbons

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Christmas 2014 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

