Stash, Stocks and Supplies – Christmas Goodies

As I continue to carry on with my Christmas Journalling, I thought, as we are now into February I would share a few of the Christmas Crafting Goodies I was lucky enough to receive.

First off, thanks to my totally lovely sister-in-law Penelope, a personalised signed copy of Paul Hollywood’s new book on British Baking. As ever with Paul’s book, this is BIG cook book with BIG recipes with clear instructions and full colour pictures.

(Oh and did I mention it has been personally signed!)

Christmas_05Secondly I was very lucky to be given a large range of crafting materials, I love the wide range of goodies which is available for Pocket Scrapbooking. The WR Memory Keepers Insta range which are square are a great compliment to PL rectangle ranges. I am looking foward to using those.

Christmas_06

I have also been looking at a new manual die cutter for while. I have not had full size one since I gave my original sizzix away. I love my Cricut and my sizzix sidekick but I wanted a larger newer style cutter to take advantage of the wider range of dies available. I looked long and hard and it kept coming back to the fact that there are some amazing full dies being made by Sizzix and therefore it had to be a BigShot.

Sizzix have announced an extended magnet base at CHA last month – which is perfect for wafer thin dies – so looking forward to getting hold of that!

Lastly – this is more of a sneak peek as there will be a longer review coming in the next month… I have been lucky enough to be given a full set of the new Chameleon Alcohol Pens to review. Oh Wow! These completely revolutionise the way you colour (you may remember I said I need to remind myself how to colour – I now need to learn new techniques but it is worth it!)

Christmas_04If you have already started to use them – let me know what you think!

Thanks for Looking

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Christmas Showcase, Stash-Stock-Supplies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

