JYC – December 10 – You Better Watch Out…!

I do love Christmas and I love Santa, I remember as a child being taken to see the two different Santas who came to visit my home town Leicester in England, one was in the large Co-Op on the High Street and one was in the Lewis Store opposite the Haymarket.

I would have loved Elf on the Shelf as a child and I always kid Mr BMB about writing to Santa in December (where in fact I have usually completed my Christmas Shopping by then!)

This prompt was all about Christmas Lists and making them – so I have written a list about what I want us to have as a family – mainly peace, quiet and space to enjoy our Christmas.

JYC14_0202As you can see I am still playing and getting to grips with my Chameleon Markers but I am getting there – little by little!

I have also left space on this for our stockings to be mounted on the red dotted card, this year we opened our stockings on Christmas Eve as we were getting up early on Christmas Day to travel across country. Even though there were only a few little presents in them, it took us most of the day – I love taking my time when opening presents 🙂

JYC14_0202_Final

I love the colours in this kit from Becky Higgins – you have the contemporary soft pink, blue and turquoise coupled with a traditional red and green… with the turquoise and green going together was well as the red and pink.

Stash Used:

  • Becky Higgins 6Ă—8 Page Protector Design 4
  • Becky Higgins Merry and Bright Cards
  • Becky Higgins 3Ă—4 Plain Cards
  • First Edition Stocking Filler Patter Paper
  • Sizzlet Doodlebug Christmas Stocking
  • Chameleon Pens

Thanks for Looking

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Christmas 2014 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

