JYC – December 11 – It’s a Wrap

Like a lot of crafters, I love wrapping presents and I love turning them into an art for with a range of ribbons and papers, a mixture of home-made tags and purchased ones… I will wrap over 40 presents and they will all be different whilst all matching. I am proud of this fact!

JYC14_0203This was a perfect chance to play with my Majestix stamps from Card-Io. I have been wanting to try these mini stamps for a couple of years since I first saw them on Create and Craft. They had a stall at HobbyCrafts back in November so it would be rude not to!

If you haven’t seen them – they are tiny, many of them less than a cm in size, some only a couple of mm but despite of this there is still a lot of detail in them and they layer up well as well.

I used them to add borders to couple of plain cards in this layout. For one, I have used monochrome greens for trees which I will add a photo to and the other have contrasting reds and greens for an insert card.

JYC14_0203_FinalI have fallen in love with these little stamps and you may see a lot more of them coming up!

  • Becky Higgins 6×8 Page Protector Design 2
  • Becky Higgins Merry and Bright Cards
  • Becky Higgins 3×4 Plain Cards
  • Pattern Paper cut from BMB 2014 Christmas Wrapping paper choices
  • Card-io Majestic Stamps – trees and presents
  • Chalk ink Pads

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Christmas 2014 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

