Here’s One I Made… Valentine Panorama

This card was placed in the top three for the Crafts 4 Eternity Blog Challenge

I fell in love with the Tattered Lace Panorama card set almost from the first time that I saw it demonstrated on Create and Craft and I have been dying to try them out.

I love dimensional cards, and although I still like my clean and simple style, I don’t see why I can’t do dimensional cards which are clean and simple so I thought I would start with Mr BMB’s Valentine Card for 2015

HOIM_0201_2I started with deciding to keeping it to just two layers of hearts to keep the style simple and to keep to flowers, butterflies and the bird and not go over the top.

HOIM_0201_3I kept the 3D theme going by making sure all embellishments were in groups of two so that it kept it even and that they weren’t fully stuck down so I could curl the edges.

HOIM_0201_1And because it is Saturday and I am card making, I am entering this into the following challenges:

  • Allsorts – Any Occasion but Birthdays (Happy Valentines Day Darling)
  • Crafts 4 Eternity – Twos – well there are two shades of red/pink, two butterflies, two layers of hearts, two clusters of two pink flowers… you get the jist!
  • Papertake – Hearts and Flowers… I have a heart-shaped ring of flowers, so perfect!
  • Tuesday Throwdown – Love is in the air… birds and hearts ahhhh

Stash Used

  • Cardstock – Oyster Card and Bazzill
  • Sizzix Bigshot
  • Panorama dies from Tattered Lace
  • Flower Die from Tonic

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Challenges, Here's one I Made... and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Here’s One I Made… Valentine Panorama

  1. Brenda says:

    A perfect creation for our theme and so pleased you are enjoying the TL Panorama collection, thanks so much for joining in at Allsorts challenge.

    B x

  2. Pam says:

    Wow! This is just so striking! Very pretty and elegant!! Thanks for joining us at Tuesday Throwdown!
    hugs,
    Pam
    TT DT
    http://www.pammiesinkypinkies.blogspot.com

  3. Dr Sonia S V says:

    WOW it looks stunning!!

  4. michele says:

    Lovely card 🙂 Thanks for joining us at Crafts 4 Eternity hugs x

Leave a Reply

