Here’s One I Made – Having a Fab Birthday

I had a huge cardmaking issue this afternoon – I suffered from that well-known problem “Male-itis”… The problem where you have to make a card for a male and all you can find is stamp designs for females!

I knew what design I wanted to use, the Sketch Saturday design was perfect, simple to use and adapt and perfect for any stamped issue. But finding the image to go with it was proving harder… Until I remembered my 50s stamps from a recent Creative Stamper magazine.

HOIM_0202_2If you haven’t seen this magazine, its amazing value as you get almost an A4 sheet of stamps every other months and almost all the inspiration in the magazine is based on the stamps.

A recent edition had 1950s inspired stamps, I loved them and this was the perfect time to pull them out and use them.

HOIM_0202_1I had a lot of fun finding pattern paper which matched the designs on the stamps and I really liked the final effect.

Stash Used

  • Card and Envelope – Anita Crafts
  • Pattern Paper – New Leaf by First Edition
  • Cardstock – Core’dinations
  • Stamps – Free with Creative Stamper
  • Ink – Memento
  • Pens – Promarkers and Chameleon

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Challenges, Here's one I Made... and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Here’s One I Made – Having a Fab Birthday

  1. Cathy* says:

    You rocked this male card, Emma! I love the colors you used and your coloring is gorgeous! I hope I get a chance to see what you were going to do with the other stamp set before you found this one! I’m so happy you were able to play along with us this week at Sketch Saturday. Cathy xx

  2. Vannessa says:

    Great guy card! Love the monochromatic look. Thanks for joining in the Sketch Saturday Challenge this time. Hope to see you again.

    Hugs, Vannessa
    Sketch Saturday DT

Leave a Reply

