Here’s One I Made – Alice and the Birthday Card

After a chaotic week or so at work, I can now draw breath… I have spent a wonderful weekend on several crafting projects and although I am away for most of this week I have lots of things to share.

The first thing I have to share is one of  couple of birthday cards I made using House of Zandra decoupage sheets. Decoupage is one of those crafts I can remember from childhood.

Card_0201_01One year just before we went on our annual caravan holiday to Skegness – Blue Peter did one of their famous making decoupage pictures using a bathroom tile, wrapping paper and polystyrene meet tray! My mum and I made a couple of pictures on the rainy days and although she noticed we were using the wrong glue as it melted the polystyrene, we had a lot of fun!

Things have moved on, I know own decoupage scissors, 3D foam and silicon glue and some amazing pre-printed sheets. But I still remember those pictures!

Card_0201_02This card was also a chance to get out my Chameleon pens and play with the flowers. These flowers are all coloured with one pen. Each petal was coloured one at time with a 10 second mix and the centre with a 5 second mix.

I am entering this into Simon Says and Tuesday’s Throwndown “Anything Goes” Challenges.

Stash Used:

  • Card – Oyster Crafts
  • Decoupage and Outline Flower Sheet – House of Zandra
  • Pattern Paper – First Leaf from First Edition
  • Core’dinations Cardstock in Kraft
  • Chameleon Pens
  • 3D Foam
  • Glossy Accents

This week I will start to share the fantastic time I had at the Make-It Show in Farnborough. Where among other things I treated myself to more sheet from the House of Zandra.

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Here's one I Made... and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Here’s One I Made – Alice and the Birthday Card

  1. quilterlin says:

    I love your blue and brown color scheme for this card, Wobette! Thanks so much for sharing it with us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge!

Leave a Reply

