Stash, Stocks and Supplies – Make It Show 2015

As today is going to signal the start of another very busy week – here is a quick update post.

Just over a week ago, I went to the Make It Show in Farnborough for the first time. Although it is almost in the West Country and it easy to get to from Reading, I have never been. Held in a very large (very warm tent) on the Farnborough Airfield, my three over-riding observations are:

  1. It’s almost the perfect size – with just a few more stalls it would be a great day out
  2. It’s good to go to a show where you can get a signal when paying by card (you know what I mean wave your card in the air dance we have all seen!)
  3. It’s worth it for the classes alone.

I loved my Powertex Class and I wish I had done more of the make and takes dotted around, but it had a very friendly atmosphere and I was enjoying chatting to the shop owners which you don’t get to do at the NEC too much.

I had a great time shopping too… I love shows for the essentials and this time I was after cardstock and 3D foam – plenty of the former, not so much of the later. But lots of stamps and dies too!

MI_2015_01As you can see I treated myself to a Spring/Summer range of Majestix Stamps, which have been used as well some more of the Lili of the Valley Paper Packs… which I have also used! I love Lili of the Valley Paper, its thin enough to fold but thick enough to keep its shape and they come in amazing pattern sets.

MI_2015_02I did get some great bargains including the mini blending tools and sticky tape from Stamposaurus were two of the biggest savings – Oh and I have used both of them already too!

All in all this is a brilliant show, it is light and airy, lots of seats, great value stalls and the classes are worth going for just on their own. This is one show that really deserves support to grow.

Thanks For Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Stash-Stock-Supplies and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

