Here’s Another One I am Making – Starry Starry Night (Part 1)

One of the other big craft projects I am completing this year is using MosaiCraft. Having completed a small cat over Christmas I decided to go large and complete one 9 times as large and based on Van Gogh Starry Night.

Starry NightI love the colours and patterns in this picture and I thought this would be a good picture to translate into Mosaic. Well I knew it would take me a while to do and I have now finished the first baseplate:

MC_Starry_01_FinalThe whole design has about 88 colours in it and I feel like I have used most of them in this baseplate alone. I find this very therapeutic as you can do as much or as little as you want each evening but see progress very quickly.

The squares fit together very snuggly so they don’t fall out – here is a close up!

MC_Starry_01_DetailYou can see from this picture just how many colours are used and each of these square are about 2mm in size so it becomes very detailed very quickly.

Thanks for Looking

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Here's one I Made..., MosiaCraft and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

