Stash, Stocks and Suppliers – Gossamer Blue Scrapbook Kits

I had a weekend of crafting planned including some of my Christmas Album, starting my Book of Days for 2015 and starting a Powertex Pencil Pot using some T-Shirt Yarn. However I managed to shatter a tooth and I spent most of the last couple of days (1) counting the hours until I can make an Emergency Dental Appointment tomorrow and (2) feeling very sorry for myself.

I have decided to use the time to re-organise my blog a bit, you will see a number of new pages at the top appearing over the next 24hrs for my Project Life “Books of Day” project, and Powertex. I also have been re-organising my stash, which made me realised I haven’t reviewed a new Scrapbooking Craft Kit I have been subbing to – Gossamer Blue.

FullSizeRender-1_7I have been looking around for scrapbook kits which do a Project Life / Pocket Scrapbook option and I kept coming back to this one because even taking into the cost of posting to the UK – its great value for money with some lovely bits and pieces.

The standard kit has a mixture of cards and embellishments based on a colour scheme which makes it very easy to use and sort! And if traditional scrapbooking is still your thing, you can get a kit on the same colour scheme.

As well as the physical kit, you get cut files and printables emailed to you to enhance the kit even further. And a big big plus for me is limited edition stamps each month, just the perfect size for pocket scrapbooking.

{They also have a great range of add-ons including one that is based on a monthly theme!}

16506713875_164df6f691_zThese wooden shapes are from the March 2015 add-on kit for Easter. I can’t wait to have a play with these!

Because everything is tailor-made for pocket scrapbooking, it just the right size for 3×4 or 4×6 cards… this month they also had a lovely range of 4×4 cards too! I am really looking forward to using these more, I have already sneaked one of them in ont his Layout as well as some of the embellishments from the February Kit.

JYC14_0208_02I am sure you will be see a lot more of these kits… normal crafting will be resumed post Dental Appointment.

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Stash-Stock-Supplies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

