JYC – December 28 – The End

And So… I reach the final prompt I am going to include in my album, I had already decided that those to do with the New Year I was going to include in my Book of Days as an opener for 2015.

Todays Prompt is about looking back and reflecting over the whole of Christmas. This year I worked, for at least part of the day, on all but Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day. We have visitors for the first week and we were away from home for the first time in years so it was not a normal Christmas for us.

JYC_28_01But some things didn’t change, we put our tree up nice and early, we saw the Brailsford lights and took an early morning walk on Weston Beach. I still cooked my Cake in October and made a supersize amount of Cranberry Sauce… The Cake was still around in February too!

And regardless of what is different or the same about Christmas, we had a lovely Christmas this year and that is what is important.

JYC_28_02I am going to share my thoughts about {finally} finishing the Christmas Album when I share some pictures of the completed album.

Stash Used

  • Becky Higgins – Merry and Bright Mini Kit
  • Becky Higgins – Blank 3×4 Cards
  • DoCrafts – Doilys
  • American Crafts – Thicker Stickers

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Christmas 2014 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

