Here’s One I Made – Belated Birthday

So what do you do if your husband is not sure if he has missed a work birthday? – You make a card anyway!

One of the nice things about finally finishing a large project such as “Journal Your Christmas” is that I am both relieved and enthused – so I am wanting to and enjoying new projects… including belated Birthday Cards.

LateBday_FinalI have had a lot of fun with card – as I got to play with my Chameleons and masking paper. I forget how much I love masking.

LateBday_01To challenge myself with this card, I have drawn on the following Challenge Blogs

LateBday_02This design was going to be perfect for masking – I don’t use masking paper enough and having recently re-discovered how versatile Masking Fluid can be – I want to get back into using it more on my cards.

Masking at its simplest is when you stamp your image on the surface you are working on and then a second copy on Masking Paper (think very low tack – around the same as a post it!, in fact post its make good masks!), cut the mask out and then place over the image to cover.

LateBday_04I then coloured across the whole of the image to allow me to get a full coverage of the sky and grass.

LateBday_03I then peeled off the Hedgehog and Satchel bag and coloured as normal but it allowed me to add a level of depth that would have been more difficult if I was trying to colour around the edges!

Stash Used

  • Anita’s Craft – Card
  • Anita’s Craft – Masking Paper
  • Basic Grey – Patter Paper
  • Basic Grey – Letter Stickers
  • Bazzill – Cardstock
  • Prima – Flowers
  • Josy Rosy – Ribbon
  • Penny Black – Stamps
  • Versa Magic – Ink
  • Chameleon Pens
  • Glossy Accents

Thanks For Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Here’s One I Made – Belated Birthday

  1. Aaaah what a sweetie and thanks for joining us at Penny Black & More this month, Luv Sam x

  2. Mervi says:

    Lovely and cute creation.
    Thank you for sharing at Penny Black and more;-))m

  3. Wendy L says:

    A gorgeous card, thanks for joining us at Allsorts, xxxx

  4. Brenda says:

    Pretty blossoms and bows and perfect for both out challenges, thank you so much for sharing with us at Penny Black and More and Allsorts challenges.

    B x

  5. Niki says:

    Totally totally gorgeous! I love the technique. Thanks for joining us this week at Sketch Saturday, Niki xx

Leave a Reply

