Project Life – A Tale of Two Cities – Duck Tours Part 2

Following on from the Road Part of our Duck Tour around Washington DC, we headed to onto the Water. One of the things that attracted to me a Duck Tour over for example an Open Top bus, was the chance to go onto the Potomac and see the city from water.

This part of the journey didn’t disappoint, we saw the Pentagon, the tidal basin from the other side and the wildlife.

Day2_04

One of the highlights for Mr BMB was the chance to drive the Duck, when the captain asked for volunteers to drive, he was very keen to have a go. As the water was still he had a great run around (or float around, which ever one it is) before the Captain took back over and took us close Regan International Airport and onto land.

Day2_03Because the photos were key for me here, I have made sure I focus on them, especially as I wanted to keep one photo as a 6×4 as my “focus” shot. This meant I had to have the confidence to cut it in half! I have seen this technique on other layouts and I like the effect and I don’t think it detracts from the detail of the photo.

This is probably the simplest 10 photo layout I have ever completed.

Stash Used

  • Becky Higgins – Project Life Page Protector Design K
  • Becky Higgins – Happy Core Kit

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Project Life, Scrapbooking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

