Here’s One I Made – Have a Scary Hairy Birthday

Does anyone else go through phases with stamps? I can go for months with just using Paperartsy and then will move onto Penny Blacks and then onto another company? At the moment it is Lawn Fawn, mainly because their diddy size is perfect for playing with Tattered Lace Panaroma Die Cuts (as well as their own Lawn Cuts!)

When I saw Saturday’s Sketch Saturdays design, I knew that I wanted to have a play with some of my new Lawn Fawn stamps, I have been in love with this set since I spotted them in a Craft Stamper Magazine earlier this year.

BooBirthday_02I can see I will be using these little monsters a lot! I can see that in pinks and purples they will be just as useful for female cards as well as a colour theme such as this which I have designed for the son of a colleague.

BooBirthday_01

Inspiration Used for this Card

Stash Used

  • DoCrafts – Blank Cardstock
  • Bazzill – Green Card
  • K & Co – Pattern Paper
  • Lawn Fawn – Monster Mash Stamps and Lawn Cuts Die Cuts
  • Tattered Lace – Circle and Decorated Circle Die Cuts
  • Chameleon – Alcohol Pens

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges, Here's one I Made... and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Here’s One I Made – Have a Scary Hairy Birthday

  1. quilterlin says:

    Blue and green is a favorite color combination of mine, Emma! Love these fun monsters! Thanks for helping us celebrate our birthday this week at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge!

  2. Brenda says:

    A really super and fun Birthday card..

    It’s lovely to see you at Penny Black and More, thanks for joining in.

    B x

  3. fairywings says:

    Such a cute card Emma. I love the little monsters and the lovely shades of blue and green.
    Thank you for joining us this month at Penny black and More and we hope you will join us again soon.

    Shirley

  4. Danielle Vincent says:

    Those are cute little monsters and I can see why you wanted them!! Such a fun card you’ve made. thanks for joining us this week at Sketch Saturday!

  5. Ooooh these monsters are super cute! I love your paper and colour choices too. It’s lovely of you to join in the fun with the Saturdays at Sketch Saturday this week. Hugs, Lesley

  6. susan stacey says:

    Lovely little card and fun monsters. Thank you for sharing at Penny Black & More ‘Birthday’ challenge and good luck x Susan x

Leave a Reply

