Big Picture Classes – First Class Folder – Part One

I do owe this blog a full review of the Big Pictures Classes but in the mean time I want to share another output from the classes after my 1st View layout.

The new model for Big Picture Classes is that you sign up for a once a month fee and have access to all their standard classes… My problem is therefore where do I start? One class I am doing is their Post Art Class and one of their suggestions is for an organisation folder, which I feel in love with the first time I saw it. It is one of the simplest and most effective projects I have completed through BPC and I will be using the design again.

BPC_Folder_01The folder itself come in two parts – the pockets and the binding – this is all achieved with a couple of sheets of 8.5 x 11 cardstock and a little bit of clever scoring… Now I haven’t got my ProvoCraft trimmer and Scorer out for ages – I forget what a good piece of kit it is for scoring. I had completed this part of the project in about 5 minutes.

BPC_Folder_02The adhesive part can be a little fiddly but once you get into your stride it comes together very quickly, Julie Campbell, the class teacher has done a very good job at putting the class together.

Here is a sneak peak of the final folder… Join me later in the week after I have finished the project to see what Julie suggests we do with this folder!

BPC_Folder_05Stash Used

  • Stampin Up – Plain Black Cardstock
  • Heidi Grace – Pattern Paper
  • May Art – Spotty Ribbon

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Big Picture Classes, Cards and Tags and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

