Here’s One I Made – Blue on Rainy Days

I didn’t spend too much time crafting this weekend but when I saw the challenge from Simon Says Stamp, I knew exactly what stamp I wanted to use… So a quick card was in order…

BonnyBlue_01I decided to stamp in brown and not black as I think it suits the Hedgehogs better, as well going for a spritzed background to enhance the feel of rain drops.

BonnyBlue_02The pattern paper is double-sided and suits this page as it picks up on the floral theme. I have combined a number of different challenges for this card:

Inspiration:

BonnyBlue_03

Stash Used:

  • Anita Crafts – Card Blank
  • First Class – Neroli Pattern Paper
  • Penny Black – Stamp
  • Tim Holtz – Distressed Inks Spritz
  • Tattered Angels – Glimmer Mist
  • Momento – Brown Ink
  • Versa Magic – Blue Ink
  • Chameleon – Blending Alcohol Ink Pens
  • Josy Rosy – Velvet Ribbon
  • Little Red Scrapbook Kit – Satin Ribbon
  • Quickutz – Flower Die Cut
  • Prima – Paper Flowers
  • Ranger – Glossy Accents

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges, Cooking, Here's one I Made... and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Here’s One I Made – Blue on Rainy Days

  1. teresa kline says:

    sooo precious, great job! so glad you played along with Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge!

    sparkle & shine *~*

  2. Cathy P. says:

    I love the blues and your spritzed background. I agree, it looks like rain! So clever. Thanks for playing along with us this week at Sketch Saturday. Cathy xx

Leave a Reply

