Big Picture Classes – First Class Folders – Part Two

I shared the first images from my concertina folder earlier in the week. This is part of the First Class lessons over at Big Picture Classes, which is inspiring us to get involved with postal art. Here it is finished:

BPC_Folder_06

This folder is big enough to store A5 cards and, as I never quite know what to do with all the cards I make, I am be looking forward to getting involved in a postal art project. I have decided to support the charity Post Pals. You can find out more details here or by clicking on icon on my side bar.

  Post Pals - Putting a Smile on Childrens Faces

In the mean time, I needed to do something with the folder, and that is where a novel idea for a Becky Higgins Mini Album come in as this makes a perfect card organiser. This is secured with Red Tape and I can confirm – it is not going anywhere!

BPC_Folder_04I have also used some the cards from the Project Season Mini Kit to create a Perpetual Calendar on which I can note everyone’s birthday and special occasions so that I am never short of a card.

BPC_Folder_07I also like one of the lesson ideas about having a pocket for stamps too – so I am going to use one of space PL pockets to hold stamps in.

BPC_Folder_03Although the folder looks deep – the album does close and it’s not as deep as it seems from this picture!

Stash Used:

  • Becky Higgins – Season Project Life
  • Becky Higgins – 6×8 Black Leather Album
  • Becky Higgins – 6×8 Design 4 Page Protector
  • Stampin Up – Plain Black Cardstock
  • Heidi Grace – Pattern Paper
  • May Art – Spotty Ribbon

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Big Picture Classes, Cards and Tags and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

