Here’s One I Made – Simple Garden Pleasures

I am still enjoying my week off but today I have caught up some of Challenge Blogs from this week.

Both Simon Says and Cute Card Thursdays are looking for Clean and Simple cards this week and although this card is not a single layer card which is what a lot of people equate with Clean and Simple, I have kept this with clean lines and simple bold colours. I have kept the number of layers to a minimum, using the sketch from Sketch Saturday as a base.

CAS_01Inspiration Used:

CAS_02I am still loving Lawn Fawn Dies at the moment and I love the way you can build up a picture with them. This Gleeful Garden Set is so useful for cards where I want a spring feel to them.

Stash Used:

  • Anita Cards – Card Blank
  • Core’dinations – Cardstock
  • Doodlebug Design – Pattern Paper
  • Lawn Fawn Stamps – Gleeful Gardens Stamps
  • Lawn Fawn Lawn Cuts – Gleeful Gardens, Stitched Rectangles, Grass Borders, stitched Hillsides
  • Chameleon Alcohol Pens

You will be seeing this card again in a nother post in a day or two when I have caught up with some of other bits and pieces of crafting.

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Here’s One I Made – Simple Garden Pleasures

  1. Mandy says:

    Wonderful card Emma! Super cute images and I love the scene you’ve created.
    Thanks for joining us at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge
    hugs
    Mandy xx

  2. Cathy P. says:

    Great take on the sketch, Emma! Love your colors and papers. Thanks for playing with us this week at Sketch Saturday!

  3. mi says:

    Thanks for joining us at Crafts 4 Eternity this week! Fabulous card 🙂 hugs x

Leave a Reply

