Big Picture Classes – Documenting 2015 with Aly (January)

Last weekend I finally got round to completing in full my first class in the new Big Picture Classes. Aly Dosdall is running a year-long class to round-up your memories for each month. And like all good Librarians, I am starting at the beginning with January.

Doc_Jan_02

Do you know what? It is good to do some good old-fashioned scrapbooking and think about multi-photo layout. I loved the graphical style of this layout with the Chevron and lines. I chose to soften these a little bit with the shabby chic basic grey  pattern. I also wanted to focus on green for the baseball theme.

Doc_Jan_01I also love how this layout is balance between the black on both sides with colour in the middle and I am looking forward to completing the rest of Aly’s classes this year.

Stash Used

  • Bazzill – Plain Green Cardstock
  • Oyster Crafts – Plain White Cardstock
  • Arctic Frog – Black Block Letters
  • Basic Grey – Fusion Pattern Paper (used in Stripes)
  • Pebbles – Chevron Pattern Paper

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Big Picture Classes, Scrapbooking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

