Big Picture Classes – Project Life Sketches

One of unfinished projects for May is to do one PL layout a week of my Tale of Two Cities album and another is to finish certain Big Picture Classes. So I have coupled these two together this week and finished the Page Prompts 01 class.

P1000192This is using a sketch from the class and is the first time I have used a sketch for Project Life and I love it. I have made the most of “wordy” photos as titles and as fillers.

P1000194One of my favourite elements on this page is the photo in the bottom right hand corner where the photo has been cut down to 4.5 x 4 and mounted onto a 6 x 4 card – I love this effect and will be doing it again.

P1000195I have also played a little with what I can do with 2×2 cards from W R Memory Keepers. Here I have used them mounted on a 3×4 card. I have also tried to balance the arrows and the directions of the planes to draw the eyes in.

I love using sketches for pages, and I have loved using them for Project Life, so expect to see more of them.

Stash Used

  • Becky Higgins – Page Protectors Design A
  • Becky Higgins – Antique Travel Core Kit
  • WR Memory Keepers – Jet Set Cards
  • Gossamer Blue – Wooden and Word Embellishments

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Big Picture Classes, Here's one I Made..., Project Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

