Here’s One I am Making – Starry Starry Night (Part 2)

Its been a while since I last posted about my Starry Starry Night MosaiCraft project, which is part of the reason it is one of my May UFO projects.

And I have finished one of my base plates (2 down – 7 to go)…

StarryNight_02_03I love the shades in this project, especially the blues and the purples. It gives us a lot of depth to the picture.

StarryNight_02_02One tip from MosaiCraft is after you have finish the plate – turn it over on its back and then tap it gently with a rubber mallet to make sure all the pins are securely in place.

There is an offer on the MosaiCraft website as well at the moment – if you have full plates left after a project – you can let them know and they will discount the cost of them from any kit you buy with that colour. This offer is available until 31st May 2015.

StarryNight_02_01I am aiming to have completed the top line of the project the end of the month but its good to see it coming together

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Here's one I Made..., MosiaCraft and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

