Here’s One I Made – Glittery Birthday for Boys

One of the things I love about Craft Fairs is the chance to play with different crafts, Over the last year I have discovered Powertex, MosaiCrafts and now GlizCrafts, which I really wanted to play with as soon as possible.

I don’t use Stencils as much as I would like and I loved the idea of the thick glitter paste and it is as easy to use as the man on the stall said.

DaveBirthday_01I have used lots of Inspirations this week:

DaveBirthday_03 GlitzCraft is a thick. glitter rich paster which is perfect for using with stencils. Because it’s so fast drying you can mix the colours as I have done with the blue and green here. It is really simple to use – go check it out.

I have used a mixture of Cosmic Shimmer and Ranger Spray on the book page as I wanted to give it depth. I also have used my Minc for the first time as well… so a very productive card.

DaveBirthday_02Stash Used:

  • UK Craft Ltd – 7×7 inch Card Blank
  • First Edition Pattern Paper – Neroli Design Pack
  • The Amber Spyglass – Old Book Paper
  • Bazzill Cardstock – Blue Cardstock
  • Tattered Lace – Decorated Rectangle Die Cut
  • Glitz Craft – Goldfish Stencil
  • Glitz Craft – Glitter Paste in Blue, Green, Gold and Silver
  • Cosmic Shimmer – Ocean Sunrise Spray
  • Ranger Spray – Denim Spray
  • Heidi Swapp Minc – Teal Foil and Arrow Tag
  • Lawn Fawn – Happy Birthday Stamp
  • Memento – Ink Pad
  • Misc – MDF ship wheels

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Here's one I Made... and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Here’s One I Made – Glittery Birthday for Boys

  1. Brenda says:

    Lovely stenciling with that pretty glittery finish.

    Thanks so much for joining our birthday celebrations at Allsorts, good luck with the big prize draw and don’t forget the DT have more prizes on their own blogs.

    B x

    Like

  2. teresa kline says:

    adorable and perfect for a boy…..luv the added sparkle too! so glad you played along with Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge!

    sparkle & shine *~*

    Like

  3. michele says:

    Thanks for joining us at Crafts 4 Eternity this week 🙂 Fabulous card! hugs x

    Like

  4. Debi B says:

    Great card. Love the color scheme. Thanks for sharing it with us at Tuesday Throwdown Challenge. Good luck.
    Debi TT DT

    Like

  5. Shelly Schmidt says:

    Wonderful sparkle- loving the seahorses and the colors of your glitters- and the chipboard is a great accent. Wonderful Male B-day card. Thanks so much for joining the Tuesday Throwdown AG challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

