Powertex – Summer Wreath {Part 2}

Previous Summer Wreath – Powertex – Summer Wreath {Part 1}

I suddenly realised I haven’t been updating you on my wreath and as I have a couple of stages to share, I thought I better get on with it…

SummerWreath_03_02

I wanted to keep the wreath as close to the size and shape of the original ring so I covered it in small mosaic shaped pieces of t-shirt.

SummerWreath_03_03

This allowed me to shape the line between the grass and the sky. a 3cm blob of Powertex covers about 10 – 15 squares and this allows me to work in one area after another, letting them dry and meant I didn’t contaminate the colours.

SummerWreath_03_01This is the back of the ring – I will share the front later in the week. As you can see the mosaic effect still gives me a lot of texture and edges within the material to work with, especially important when I add the pigments as I wanted to keep them light.

SummerWreath_03_05

As we have had so much nice weather at the moment and I work in the conservatory – it is drying very quickly allowing me to work at a fast pace than normal.

I would write more but one of our cats wants feeding.

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Here's one I Made..., Powertex and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

