{Powertex} – Summer Wreath Part 3

I am having one of those months at work where my weekend working is seriously curtailing my creativity time… so as a result I am not getting too much done at the moment. But today I had a chance to do some work on wreath, mainly finish the first layer and add the pigment…

SummerWreat_04_02I have tried I have kept the pigments for this first layer simple and only use Pearlescent White. I love the base colour of the blue and I wanted it to shine through the pigmentation. Also this first layer is smooth so there aren’t that many peaks and troughs for the pigments to grab hold to.

SummerWreat_04_01I started off trying to use two colours on the grass by mixing the green with white – but I didn’t get the effect I wanted so I painted it all dark green. This gave the green side a smoother texture and event less for the pigment to grab onto.

SummerWreat_04_03I love the sheen that I get from the Pearlescent White and I love the way it shows different squares of material in the wreath.

SummerWreat_04_04I have started to move on to the next stage – adding the Sunflowers, this has meant cutting out lots and lots of petals, these are about an inch in height and I have to cut nearly 100 of them.

SummerWreat_05_03I can’t wait to add the flowers

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Powertex and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

