Here’s One I Made – Butterflies, Bows and Sparkle

Ok, so it’s still raining and so, I am still crafting… It must have been so long since I last crafted properly Mr BMB has had to go out and buy cards… because he forgot I made them.

As I need a crafting kickstart, I have pulled out all of the crafting blogs inspiration:

Adding all these ingredients together was fun, I choose a very soft colour scheme, suitable for summer.

Card_150724_01I love browns and greens and although I meant the purple and lilacs to be an accent colour I like the fact the green has soften the browns and melted into the background.

Card_150724_03The stickers are from the Pink Paislee Bella Rouge collection which was in a previous Gossamer Blue kit. It’s not something I would use on my Project Life layouts but its perfect for cardmaking. I love that the Gossamer Blue kits are versatile that way.

Card_150724_02I have been playing with layers n this card as well, this week’s sketch suits simple layering very well. I have backed the thinner brown paper with card so it holds it shape.

Stash Used

  • Anita’s Craft – Kraft Card Blank (5×7)
  • First Edition – Daydream Pattern Paper (Sparkle Green and Brown)
  • Core’dinations – Lilac Cardstock
  • Oyster Crafts – White Cardstock
  • Pink Paislee – Bella Rouge Stickers
  • Penny Black – Hugs Stamps
  • Memento – Brown Inkpad
  • Chameleon – Blendable Alcohol Pens

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges, Here's one I Made... and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Here’s One I Made – Butterflies, Bows and Sparkle

  1. Liz McGuire says:

    Hiya, gorgeous card, the stickers are a perfect finishing touch, Liz x

  2. jonevill says:

    So pretty, I’ve always loved this stamp

    Thank you for joining us at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge this week.

    Jo x

  3. jonevill says:

    So pretty, I’ve always loved this stamp

    Thank you for joining us at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge this week.

    Jo x

  4. Debra says:

    Sweet card! Thanks so much for joining us at Sketch Saturday this week! Deb DT

Leave a Reply

