{Powertex} – We Will Remember Part 5

Remember This?

PT_final_01

I was waiting for my letters to arrive to finish the frame. Well… I have had them for over a month now and I have finally got round to painting them at the weekend. I love the effect…

The letters came from Fernli Design, who I have used a couple of times to buy mdf shapes. They provide quick service and the cost per letter is very reasonable. I highly recommend them for Powertexing.

We_Will_Remember_01And I have added the poppy to finish it off… Because I want this to sit flush on the wall, I am attaching the poppy by superglue. The other option I considered was using a bolt but that would have given me some depth on the back so this was discounted.

We_Will_Remember_02Because everything is now covered in powertex, It’s fully waterproof and I can’t decided whether this is going to be going inside or out.

I have loved completing this project and I will post when I decide where to put it

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Powertex and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

