Here’s One I Made – Happy 13th Birthday

My youngest Goddaughter turned 13 last week, I am not sure where the time has gone… and this needs to be celebrated. I have used three challenge to inspire me:

PopUp_Katie_06Tattered Lace has recently developed a Pop-Up Box Card Die which I have been very keen to try since I got it home but I have found that even the kit makes it so easy as there is no measuring, only die cutting, it still takes some time to cut and collect all the pieces.

PopUp_Katie_05

This is one of those cards where you want everything cur before you start! My inspiration for this card is the free BoBunny Kit from the Cardmaking and Papercraft. I loved the pinks and greys in the free papers that I used them as the basis for the card.

PopUp_Katie_03

I covered the back and the base of the box with the rose paper, and the flips of the box with a doily paper. I wanted to keep the top of the box simple so I went for pattern paper which subtle in tones. I kept the back even simpler with just using embossed cardstock.

PopUp_Katie_04

Once I finished the box, I could add the pops up, there are a lot of different brands of butterflies, flowers, birds and balloons added into the box, I had great fun chosing all the elements.

PopUp_Katie_02All in all, I think this card took me about an hour to make, and a good third of that was spent cranking the handle of the Big Shot. But I think its worth it

PopUp_Katie_01Stash Used

  • Bazzill Doodlebug – Grey and Pink Cardstock
  • Bo-Bunny Paper – Isabelle Pattern Paper kit from Cardmaking and Papercrafts
  • Tattered Lace – Pop-Up Box Card, Happy Birthday Washing Line, Flowers and Hummingbird Dies
  • Die-Namics by Crafters Companions – Butterfly Die
  • Spellbinders – Butterfly and Flower Dies
  • Simply Cards & Papercrafts – Ballon, Flower and 3D Rose Dies

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Here's one I Made... and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Here’s One I Made – Happy 13th Birthday

  1. amottmers says:

    Super cute!!! Thank you for joining us at Tuesday Throwdown, good luck!!! Amy DT

  2. Brenda says:

    A beautifully designed pop up box and lovely colours.

    Many thanks for joining us at Allsorts this week.

    B x

  3. Pam says:

    How pretty, and clever! Love your color choices too. Thanks for playing along with us at Tuesday Throwdown challenge!
    hugs,
    Pam
    TT DT

Leave a Reply

