{Powertex} – Rose Bowl Part 1

I hinted at my latest Powertex Project the other week when I had a crafting day with friends. I am making in the early stages of making a bowl…

Road_Trip_03If you are lucky enough to have the Powertex 1 DVD, you will know there is a large platter project on there. If you don’t have the DVD, I recommend it!

Having said that, I am not making a large platter, I am making a small bowl, which I want to decorate with Roses.

PT_Bowl01_01_02This is Stage one complete, which has involved completing the base and first layer around the sides. I found it easier to mould in two parts as I could cover it with cling film and let it dry in between completing this stage and moving onto the next!

PT_Bowl01_01_01Each swirl of T-Shirt Yarn is about 20 – 25cm long and I am using Terra Cotta Powertex. I am using a basic disposable plastic bowl from ASDA as the mould. because it is plastic the bowl peels clean off once it is dry.

PT_Bowl_01_02(OK – so not a brilliant photo – but you get the idea!)

My next stage is to add another layer of swirls to the sides of the bowl before adding some decoration.

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Powertex and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

