{Powertex} – Christmas Canvas Pt3

I don’t post for a week or so and suddenly wordpress redesign the whole of their interface. So it’s going to take me a while to get use to where everything is. I seem to have lost the ability to resize pictures, add borders to them and spell check so please bear with me. In other news I now have Elements 14 on my laptop so its makes working on the photos easier

Canvas_01_03_01

When work allows I am still getting on with my Christmas Canvas and one of the first things I did was paint my sand elements with powertex to begin to give them stability.

Canvas_01_03_02

As the trees were going to be green with gold highlights, I started by brushing the trees with a very light coat of green and the snow with white powertex. It certainly helped with future layers of pigment as it smoothed the surface of the sand.

Canvas_01_03_03

It has also been a good learning exercise as far as using the sand. It’s not that easy to paint the sand and not go over the edge, so I have got to put away my artist head and dust off my mixed media head. And my mixed media head is telling me it doesn’t matter if I go over the edge as long as I blend the grey and the green powertex.

Canvas_01_03_04

I now think the base is ready to add the colour and the extra elements.

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Christmas 2015, Powertex and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

