Project Life – A Tale of Two Cities – To Build and Renew (pt1)

As part of my UFO projects for January 2016, I am aiming to the New York part of my A Tale of Two Cities Album.

So I am starting with where we started our trip, at the World Trade Centre… I have not been looking forward to this as I struggled with out visit here.

ATOTC_NY01_2WTC01_01There were a couple of reasons I found our visit difficult. Firstly, there were touts all over the place. I don’t like touts, as I don’t like being pestered all of the time and at the World Trade Centre it seemed a little disrespectful.

Secondly it was busy and we kept getting lost (this is partly because it’s still a building site!) I want to go back when its finished so I can see it without all the awnings and building work.

ATOTC_NY01_2WTC01_02However making this layout did make me think. Instead of concentrating on the bits of the visit I didn’t enjoy, I need to focus on what we did see and that was about building and renewal… this is what I concentrated on.

Stash Used

  • Bazzill – Blue Cardstock
  • KI Memories – Pattern Paper
  • Seven Paper (Studio Calico) – Puff Letters
  • American Crafts – Thickers

Thanks for Reading

BMB

 

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Scrapbooking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

