Tuesday Tags – Hello There

My word for 2016 is Wisdom. And part of being wise for me is using my stash wisely (and not just buying it!) and use my time wisely to learn new things.

To bring these two together, I am starting a new occasional series called Tuesday Tags. I won’t make one each week but I am hoping for one or two a month. Each Tag will have these two things in common:

  1. I will learn a new technique
  2. I will use something from my stash I have been hording.

This week, my new technique is using Washi Tape to create a background and my item of stash is a set of Amy Tangerine Puffy Stickers.

TT_01_12_01Like a lot of people, my washi tape collect has grown out of hand. I always loved ribbon and washi tape gives me the look of ribbon but with the ease of tape. I came up with the idea of using tape to create a Serendipity style background when colour coding my tape – I love the way it flows.

TT_01_12_03And because of the low tack of Washi Tape, it is quick to cover a large area and still remains forgiving if you don’t line it up straight the first time.

TT_01_12_02Having completed the background – I used Tattered Lace trios to create the flowers and leaves. This is a great idea, you can cut and emboss perfectly a realistic flower (in this case Nicola) quickly.

TT_01_12_04I then inked them with chalk inks and built up with 3D foam. I have had these die sets since they were released and don’t use them enough.

TT_01_12_06I am add “Letterpress with Embossing Folders” to my techniques to try because this tag made me realise I don’t use embossing folders enough.

TT_01_12_05To finish the tag off, I used some stickers from an Amy Tangerine set which came with a Gossamer Blue kit. They are not necessarily the colours I would use or the designs but suited this tag perfectly.

TT_01_12_07Stash Used

  • Q-Connect – Manilla Tags
  • WR Memory Keepers – Watercolour Washi Tape
  • Bazzill – Green and Cream Cardstock
  • Tattered Lace – Flowers Trios (Die cuts and embossing folders)
  • Versa Magic – Chalk Inks
  • Amy Tangerine – Puffy Stickers

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Crafting, Here's one I Made..., Stash-Stock-Supplies, Tuesday Tags and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

