Here’s One I Made – Best Wishes Bunnies

Do you know that the last time I made a card was October 31st last year, which incidentally was a week before I started my new job. As I have been having a quieter week, I thought I better rectify this. So, I turned to some of my favourite challenge blogs for inspiration:

I started with a soft pink and green colour combination with a floral, theme both in printed paper and with embossing folders.

Best_Wishes_01The beautiful thing about the stamps I used from Crafters Companions is that they have a clear simple design, which suited a type of paper piecing using patterned paper. All you need to do is stamp and cut…

Best_Wishes_02Having chosen my cuddling bunny design, I wanted to add some detail to the background, so I first cut the stamp design out around the heart. this means that some of the whiskers look like they are poking out of the heart.

Best_Wishes_03I then stamped a third image on white card, coloured it with chameleon pens before fussy cutting the bunnies out, which included some detail between the bodies and under their noses. Its easier with this technique to do all the colouring first!

Best_Wishes_04Once, I had finished the detail, the sketch came together quite quickly.

Best_Wishes_05I love this fussy cutting technique as it’s a quick and easy way to add texture and depth, Its been good to get back to some card making

Best_Wishes_06Stash Used

  • Card Creations – C6 Card Blank
  • DoCrafts – Pattern Paper
  • Early Learning Centre – Gold Foil Card
  • Core’dinations – Pink and Green Cardstock
  • Crafters Companions – Bunny Stamp
  • Crafters Companions – Floral Embossing Folder
  • Papercraft Inspiration – Best Wishes Stickers
  • Pink Paislee – Memorandum Gold Puff Stickers
  • Cameleon – Alcohol Pens
  • Ranger – Black Archive Inks

Thanks for reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges, Crafting and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Here’s One I Made – Best Wishes Bunnies

  1. deb r says:

    Absolutely gorgeous card!
    Many thanks for joining in our ‘FUN’ Cute Card Thursday Challenge this week!
    Debx

  2. Gale says:

    This is a cute card. Thanks for playing along with us at Sketch Saturday and we hope to see you again soon. Hugs, Gale DT

  3. stephanie Serrano says:

    This is just too cute! Thanks for playing along at Sketch Saturday!

  4. fairywings says:

    A delightfull card Wobette. The cuddling bunny image is so cute and looks really pretty with the paper piecing.
    Than you for sharing your card with us at Penny Black and More and good luck in our prize draw.

    Shirley

  5. Brenda says:

    Beautifully girly card and perfect for our them, many thanks for joining us at Allsorts challenge this week.

    B x

  6. Ellie says:

    Glad you found some time for paper crafting and joining in your favorite challenges. Such a cute card, loving the stamp and fabulous sketch. Thanks so much for playing along with us at Penny Black and More!

  7. teresa kline says:

    hello! super cute card, your coloring is fabulous! so glad you played along with us at simon says stamp wednesday challenge!

    sparkle & shine, kindness *~*

Leave a Reply

