{Powertex} – Christmas Canvas – The Final Installment

I learnt a very valuable lesson today, don’t add pigment to Powertex Canvases when in artificial light – you can easily add too much!

PT_CC_01_09But it shouldn’t happen again as I will have moved back into the conservatory and which I find it a lot easier to work in. Especially because of the natural light.

However – having mixed a lot of warm gold pigment, I didn’t realise how much until I took it outside to photograph, but I love how Christmassy Poinsettia has ended up.

PT_CC_01_09_02I used a thinner brush on the centre to really make sure I built the colour up on the Powertex Sand Balls. I love these balls they add perfect texture to projects.

PT_CC_01_09_01Now I have finished this canvas, I want to add another one with a snowflake in blues and silver with a Peace theme.

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Christmas 2015, Powertex and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to {Powertex} – Christmas Canvas – The Final Installment

Leave a Reply

