Sunday Book Club – GBBO Celebration

After chatting to a couple of friends, I have decided to restart my occasional review articles, so on the last Sunday of each month I am going to review a book and on the second Sunday of each month I am going to review either my Simon Says Stamp or Gossamer Blue Kit.

BC_BO_Cel_01I am starting with one of my Christmas presents, this month I am reviewing the latest Great British Bake Off cookbook “Celebrations”.

Like the previous GBBO cookbooks such as “How to Bake”, the book was published as a tie-in with the series so includes recipes and anecdotes from Paul Hollywood, Mary Berry and the Contestants.

Each recipe includes not just ingredients and method but also a scene-setting comments and notes for variations where applicable.

BC_BO_Cel_03The pages are colour coded which makes it easy to find cakes, pastries, breads or desserts to name just a few, with a lot of bright clear pictures…

… and not just of the final item, some just showcase the instructions.

BC_BO_Cel_02These recipes are simple to follow with tried and tested processes. Whether you are a beginner in the kitchen or by looking for something special (hint – check out the treat on 173).

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cooking, Sunday Book Club and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

