Here’s One I’m Making – Exploding Birthdays Part 1

February is a month of birthdays in the BMB household, there are 4 of them in short order, one of them this year is a special birthday. So I am making an Exploding Box Card to celebrate.

Mitch_BDay_01_01I tend to buy two types of things from Create and Craft and this card uses both:

  • Die Cut Sets – especially Tattered Lace and especially when they are on offer. My favourite purchase to date is this exploding box set – it is so easy to use.
  • Crafters Companions multi-set, usually when their Centura Pearl cardstock is on offer, I love it – but don’t like paying full price.

Mitch_BDay_01_05The beauty of this die set is that it takes less than 5 minutes to cut out all of the bits for the box and another 5 minutes to assemble them.

Mitch_BDay_01_02I use herma to stick the panels to the sides and super-sticky red tape to assemble the box and add the bars in the centre.

Mitch_BDay_01_03Even though this is a Christmas set of cardstock, it is double-sided and most of the “other designs” are neutral and can used through the year.

Mitch_BDay_01_04When it is flat it measures 6×6 inches so perfect for sending through the post. And all I have to do now is add the explosion!

Stash Used

  • Crafters Companion – Centura Pearl Cardstock
  • Tattered Lace – Exploding Box Card Die Set
  • Herma – Repositional Glue
  • Misc – Super Sticky Red Tape

Thanks for Reading

BMB

 

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Crafting, Here's one I Made... and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

