Sunday Book Club – Simon Says Valentines

As part of my revised Sunday Book Club and as it is the second Sunday I am sharing February’s “Simon Says” monthly kit.

1602_SS_Kit_02I love kits, I find they really challenge my style and what I want to create and I was very excited when “Simon Says” announced their new monthly kit option last year.

With a mixture of their own branded goodies and some of the biggest brands available, they are amazing value at a UK price of £25 – £27 (ish) including postage each month!

Because it is predominantly a card making kit, its is released at the end of the previous month, this means you have the whole of the months to make cards from it. This differs from Scrapbooking kits which tend to come to them end of the month as you scrap retrospectively.

So what is in this months kit?

1602_SS_Kit_03The highlight for me is the valentine themed stamps are heart die cuts. The stamps also include generic greetings and images so can be used through the year.

There are a selection of paper, stickers and sequins from Crate Paper’s “Hello Love” range and this is complemented with Simon Says branded cardstock. You can make at least 6 cards with this and still have plenty left over to use through the year.

The paper is not just a Valentine mix, there are some lovely neutrals which I have already used as part of my Tuesday Tag series.

1602_SS_Kit_04They include a range of ideas in the kits as well as on-line and via Pinterest.

Thanks for Reading – check back next month to see what is in my most recent Gossamer Blue Kit.

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Crafting, Stash-Stock-Supplies, Sunday Book Club and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

