Here’s One I’m Making – Crazee Birthdays

As I have said, February is a busy time for birthdays in the BMB household and next on the list is Mr BMB’s Brother in Law, who shares the family preference for lots of cats. So the perfect opportunity to get the Crazy Cat Stamps out again.

This is being used for two challenges

  1. Penny Black and More – Stamps and Dies
  2. Daring Cardmakers – Party Animals

GJ_16_02I also wanted to make a shaped card, so I used the midi centre stepper card kit from Tattered Lace. Like all of their concept card kits, you have all the shapes you need to make a card.

GJ_16_01(ignore the green and the pink die cuts, they are for another family birthday card which I have started but will finish next week.)

GJ_16_03Again, this only took me about 15 minutes from cutting to completion, If you have a ready-made topper, you could complete a whole card in that time. I am going with my Crazy Cats (woohoo Crazy Cats).

I have recently swapped to Adorable Scoreable from Hunkydory for my cardstock bases, I like it. its smooth, strong and very easy to work with.

GJ_16_04I wanted to show you how detailed the sizzix dies are for these sets, I ran these through on one go, you even have individual whiskers.

GJ_16_05You may see some comparison with the Tuesday Tag for this week, I printed more than one set of words and used the phrase here too. As part of my “being wise with time challenge” I am trying not to get too precious with straight lines and got with my art.

GJ_16_06Stash Used

  • Tim Holtz for Stampers Anonymous – Crazy Cats
  • Tim Holtz for Stampers Anonymous – Crazy Words
  • Tim Holtz for Stampers Anonymous – Crazy Things
  • Tim Holtz for Sizzix – Crazy Cats
  • Tim Holtz for Sizzix – Crazy Things
  • Tattered Lace – Midi Centre Stepper Card
  • Hunkydory Crafts – Adorable Scoreable Cardstock
  • Crafters Companion – Centura Pearl Snow White with Hint of Gold Cardstock
  • Bazzill – Brown and Cream Cardstock
  • Oyster Crafts – White Cardstock
  • Ranger – Walnut Stain and Antique Lace Distress Inks
  • Ranger – Glossy Accents
  • Chameleon – Alcohol Ink Pens
  • Stamposaurus – Paw Print Stencil
  • GlitzCraft – Glitter Paste in Copper and Gold

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Here’s One I’m Making – Crazee Birthdays

  1. Svenja says:

    Fun card – those crazy cats and their dies and stuff obviously are really fun to play with! Love those paw prints, too. Thanks for playing along with the Daring Cardmakers.

    Like

  2. Miri says:

    Your cat looks like a crazy party animal. Thanks for sharing your card with the Daring Cardmakers this week.

    Like

  3. Brenda says:

    This is a real fun creation, many thanks for joining in our February theme at Penny Black and More challenge.

    B x

    Like

  4. SUSAN STACEY says:

    Lovely card, .
    Thank you for sharing at Penny Black @ More at Allsorts February challenge and good luck x Susan x

    Like

Leave a Reply

