Here’s One I’m Making – If Graffitti Changed Anything…

After months of being immobile, I am almost up and around again. I know a couple of people have asked why if its my ankle I broke, have I not been crafting. The answer is that I have been so tired and found it hard to sit in one place for too long. However I am back and feeling better, so I started with some card making for Father’s Day.

IWD_02_01The Wobble cats always send Mr W cards for Father’s Day as a mark of being part of “Clan Wobble”. This year they wanted me to use the “Inspired by Banksy” stamps by BeeCrafty. I also decided to play with my Brusho‘s, powered watercolours which re-act in an amazing way when you sprinkle a tiny bit onto water.

IWD_02_02I spritz a thick piece of card with a generous amount of water and sprinkle the Brusho on top of the tub. I did this by piercing a hole into the top of the each tub of Brusho, do not attempt to take the lid off as it will go everywhere.

Once dried the effect is amazing.

IWD_02_03Once it was dried, I wiped an anti-static stamp over the top (I was using a very detailed image) I then stamped my Banksy Stamp with Versamagic before covering it with a black iridescent embossing powder to bring the image out.

IWD_02_06 This stamp is based with one of Banksy’s imaged with the caption “If Graffiti changed anything, it would be illegal” It works well with the colourful background as the stamp is a little bit chaotic.

With all detailed stamps, I use the Sizzix Stamp-Mate which makes sure the pressure is equally spread across the stamp.

IWD_02_04I then matted the image first on black and then on a soft gun-metal blue Mirricard to complement the colours int he card. I then added some stickers to fill up white space in the corner of the card.

IWD_02_05Stash Used

  • UKCrafters – Card Blank
  • Hunkydory – 50 Shades of MirriCard
  • Simon Says Stamp – Black Cardstock
  • Oyster Crafts – White Cardstock
  • Colourcraft – Brushos (Ultra Marine, Turquoise and Yellow)
  • BeeCrafty – Inspired by Banksy Stamps
  • VersaMagic – Embossing Ink
  • Creative Expressions – Embossing Powder
  • Gossamer Blue – Arrow stickers
  • Bella Bvd – Letter Stickers

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Here's one I Made... and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Here’s One I’m Making – If Graffitti Changed Anything…

  1. Kyla says:

    So pleased you are finally on the mend (SO frustrating, I know). I love brusho’s and if you add a small amount of icing sugar they sparkle!!!
    Kyla

    Like

Leave a Reply

