Here’s One I’m Making – USA Here We Come

This is the second card, I made for Father’s Day this year. Later this year, Mr W and I are off to the States and I wanted to celebrate this in card form. A couple of years ago Lawn Fawn brought out a brilliant USA set and I have been keen to try it ever since.

IWD_01_03I love Lawn Fawn Stamps, they ink-up very well and I used Memento Ink as I wanted to colour with Alcohol Ink pens.

IWD_01_04As this set has matching Lawn Cut die, I spread the stamps out so I could cut them all out in one go (yes I know, I was being lazy). I coloured in just the States we have been to. I also coloured in a range of arrows. I used Copic Pens as I wanted to mix and match the colours I used on the arrows.

I also cut out a sheet of pattern paper from Lawn Fawn and then edged with the chisel end of ProMarker.

IWD_01_06I wanted to turn the USA stamp into a pocket for some dollars, so I covered most of the back with 3D foam, leaving enough for me to slot into some dollars.

IWD_01_07I matter the arrows so that they show the States we are visiting this year, It is also helping me plan our next trip to the Midwest.

IWD_01_01I made a label out of blank paper and then added some further details, including a second flag. I also edged the label in brown ink and added the dollars.

IWD_01_02Stash Used

  • Simon Says Stamp – Yellow and White Cardstock
  • Lawn Fawn – Stamps, Die Cuts and Pattern Paper
  • Copic Markers – Alcohol Ink Pens for colouring
  • Promarkers – Brown Edge Pen
  • Bella Bvd – Letter Stickers
  • 3D Foam

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Here's one I Made... and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

