Project Life – ATOTC – Around the base of Liberty

These are the last of our pictures from Liberty Island and I wanted to give a flavour as to what else there is to see and if you go, please join a Ranger Tour. I am a great fan of the USA National Park Rangers (if I had been born in the USA, I would have probably become a Park Ranger). They are all extremely knowledgable about where they are working and add their own colour to places.

ATOTC_0630_02_01We learnt about the history of the island, what it means to the american people and the significant of the statues and plaques. The tour lasted about an hour and was completely free (well included in the entrance price!).

ATOTC_0630_02_02I want to talk about Project Life page designs. The design I have been using at the moment is Design P which appeals to my graphic mind. I bought a small pack of this design because of a Big Picture Classes’s sketch as I had been sticking to ones where I could use the whole of 6×4 photos.

What I have found with this design is that I can still do this but I can also use a lot of photos with a layout feeling crowded. I will be buying a lot more of this design.

Stash Used

  • Becky Higgin’s Project Life – Project Life Design P
  • Gossamer Blue – Insert Cards
  • Simple Stories – Stickers and Rub-Ons

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Here's one I Made..., Project Life, Scrapbooking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

