Here’s One I’m Making – Christmas Cards 2016

After a very busy run up to last Christmas and the lack of Christmas Crafting, I am making sure I get a head start in my 2016 Christmas Crafting. I am building on the design I came up with last year of a winter window scene.

CC_2016_01_03If you have been following my blog for a couple of years, you will know that I like to count the steps I take in making Christmas Cards. I make them in batches, so I complete a step for all cards and moved on to the next one. It means I don’t have completed cards until the end but I complete them all at the same time!

CC_2016_01_02So this year I have already completed the following steps:

  1. Die Cut Window Frames
  2. Cut out Acetate for windows
  3. Stamp snowflakes on acetate (with white Stazon) and stick to windows
  4. Ink background cards and mask out snow and moon
  5. Stamp silhouette designs on to background cards (all different)

CC_2016_01_01Stash Used

  • Bazzill Cardstock – Light blue for window frames
  • Oyster Card – White Background card
  • WH Smiths – Acetate
  • Stampin Up – Window Frame Die
  • Stampin Up – Snowflake corner stamp
  • Card-Io – Silhouette Stamps
  • Tsukineko – Stazon White Ink
  • Tsukineko – VersaMagic Purple and Blue Ink
  • Ranger- Archival Black Ink

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Christmas 2016, Christmas Showcase, Here's one I Made... and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

