Here’s One I’m Making – Crazy Anniversary Card

Today is our wedding anniversary and to celebrate I made Mr BMB a card, which was a perfect opportunity to try out my new Spectrum Aqua pens from Crafters Companion. I have been wanting to invest in a good set of watercolour markers fora couple of years and as theses were on offer the other week, it was too good an opportunity to miss.

Wob_Ann_16_06I have also taken my inspiration from a couple of challenge sites:

It was also a chance to play with masking fluid (again). I love this stuff and I have recently started to use Molotow, a German company who put masking fluid in a pen with a fine nib, making it perfect for small stamps:

Wob_Ann_16_04These are the mini Crazy Birds so are half of the size of the main birds and stand just under 2 inches in height each! Anyway back to the masking fluid, it rubs off very quickly without impacting the details of the stamp.

Wob_Ann_16_01By using this fluid (which is extremely quick drying) is that I could keep the eyes and beak white whilst painting the rest of the body. The birds dried in about the same time I expect for alcohol inks but the colour combination is much more subtle than if I had used alcohol pens.

Wob_Ann_16_02I finished the cards off with a banner from the “Banners for You” stamp set from Stampin Up.

Wob_Ann_16_03Stash Used

  • UKCtraft – Card Blank
  • Hunkydory – Adorable Scorable Cream Cardstock
  • Hunkydory – 50 Shades of MirriCard
  • Lili of the Valley – Pattern Paper
  • Crafters Companion – Watercolour Pen
  • Tim Holtz for Stampers Anonymous – Mini Crazy Birds Stamps
  • Tim Holtz for Sizzix – Mini Crazy Birds Framelets
  • Stampin Up – Banners for You Stamps and Dies
  • Ranger – Archival Ink in Coffee
  • Crafters Companion – Spectrum Aqua Pens
  • Zig – Wink of Stella in Clear

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges, Crafting, Here's one I Made... and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

