Here’s One I’m Making – Christmas Cards 2016 (5)

As I work away in the week I do all my creating at the weekends as well as writing up all my blog posts. So although you are reading this in September, I can legitimately say “WooHoo I have finished my Christmas Cards in August”

CC_2016_Final_01I have really enjoyed having a target to complete over this summer and getting my Christmas cards completed in good time.  I am unlikely to have time for December Daily or Journal your Christmas this year but I am thinking about a Christmas Themed “Tuesday Tag” in November and December.

CC_2016_Final_03With the final stage of construction, I have now completed:

  1. Die Cut Window Frames
  2. Cut out Acetate for windows
  3. Stamp snowflakes on acetate (with white Stazon) and stick to windows
  4. Ink background cards and mask out snow and moon
  5. Stamp silhouette designs on to background cards (all different)
  6. Cut out the trims for the windows
  7. Cut out the word Merry for each card
  8. Emboss Snow on the background card
  9. Stamp the word Christmas
  10. Die cut the Christmas Banner
  11. Construct the windows
  12. Fix the background to the card
  13. Fix the window to the background
  14. Fix the decorations to the window with micro dots
  15. Fix the word “Merry” with microdots
  16. Stretch and Fix the Christmas banner with sillicon glue

CC_2016_Final_02Stash Used

  • Bazzill Cardstock – Light blue for window frames
  • Hunkydory – Purple Adorable Scoreable and Silver Mirricard
  • Crafters Companion – Centural Pearl – Hint of Silver
  • Oyster Card – White Background card
  • WH Smiths – Acetate
  • Stampin Up – Window Frame Die and “Merry” Die
  • Stampin Up – Falling Snow Embossing Folder
  • Tattered Lace – Christmas Trim Dies (Stars, Lanterns and Fairy Lights)
  • Stampin Up – Snowflake corner stamp and Time of Year Stamp Sets
  • Card-Io – Silhouette Stamps
  • Tsukineko – Stazon White Ink
  • Tsukineko – VersaMagic Purple and Blue Ink
  • Ranger- Archival Black Ink
  • Stampin Up – Rich Raspberry Ink Pad
  • Cosmic Shimmer – Acrylic Glue
  • 3D Foam
  • Blu Tack – Micro Dots
  • Stix2 – Silicon Glue

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Christmas 2016, Here's one I Made... and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

