Here’s One I’m Making – Foxes and Fun

We have recently found out that our niece is into foxes, which is really good news as they are so “in” this year. I made this card to make her smile.

bj_gws_02It meets three challenges:

It also has dies from lots of different companies, from the base, to the grass to the foxes and to the tree and leaves.

Beth_GWS_02Beth_GWS_01I have used a side stepper for the base of this card, I find its a great design to tell a story with, especially when using animal stamps such as these foxes.

Beth_GWS_03As well as the fox stamps, I used the limited edition “Thoughtful Branches” dies and stamps from Stampin Up to make an autumnal tree.  I decided to stamp with the mixed media glue and “colour” the leaves by using gilding flakes.

Beth_GWS_04I love this technique but I do breathe a sigh of relief once I know the stamp is clean afterwards. This was a very detailed stamp so I made sure it was extra clean before putting it away.

Beth_GWS_05with such beautiful dies and stamps, I didn’t need to add much more to the design, just a couple of flowers and a wink of clear stella on the foxes themselves.

bj_gws_01(I will let you into a little secret – the fox at the front is only holding a flower because I was a little too generous with the wink of stella and the coral bled into the white belly!)

bj_gws_02Stash Used

  • Hunkydory – Adorable Scorable Cardstock
  • Oyster – Smooth White Cardstock
  • Tattered Lace – Side Stepper Midi Card Die
  • Lawn Fawn – Grass Edge Die
  • Stampin Up – Foxy Friends Stamps and Dies
  • Stampin Up – Thoughtful Branches Stamps and Die
  • Stampin Up – Calypso Coral Ink Pads
  • Honey Doo Crafts – Mixed Media Glue and Gilding Flakes
  • Prima – Paper Flowers
  • Zig – Wink of Stella Clear Pen

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges, Crafting, Here's one I Made... and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Here’s One I’m Making – Foxes and Fun

  1. Annette Elliott says:

    Well there is no doubt your niece will love this adorable step card with pink foxes! So cute, and love the directions you created to share how to make this! Thanks so much for joining us at Sunday Stamps!

    Like

  2. Andrea Reid says:

    So cute. How lucky that your Niece is into Foxes eh. Thanks for joining us over at Cute Card Thursday. Hugz Andrea.

    Like

  3. Leena Girsa says:

    So adorable! Those gilded leaves on the tree are gorgeous! Thanks for playing along at Sunday Stamps this week!

    Like

  4. LisaJ says:

    What a sweet card for your niece!

    Thanks for playing along with us at Sunday Stamps!

    Like

Leave a Reply

