Here’s One I’m Making – Zombie Loves You

So it’s Saturday night, The Walking Dead is back on TV after its mid season break and as it was Valentines this week so I thought I would pull out my favourite Visible Image zombie stamp and share Mr BMB’s valentine’s card for this year.

I am trying to get back into craft challenge blogs as a way of keeping up my crafting and this week I am drawing inspiration from:

As one of the challenges was not to use pattern paper, I started off by stamping my main image, letting it dry and then covering the image with masking fluid. I first saw Sheena Douglass use this on hochanda and I have been in love with it since then.

0213-wobble_valentine-01It take about 5 minutes to dry, after which I covered the image with a stencil and dabbed through ink. I wanted an Urban feel, so went for a brick wall. The beauty of masking fluid is that you can stencil right up to the image.

0213-wobble_valentine-02Or in my case – stencil all over it before rubbing off the fluid. It sets to a rubber like texture and peels off just like PVA glue on the back of your hand… but without the hairs!

0213-wobble_valentine-03I coloured the image in with Spectrum Noir markers, giving the zombie grey hair (to match Mr BMB). I stamped the sentiment from the same set of stamps and added some hearts.

0213-wobble_valentine-06Stash Used

  • UK Craft – Cardstock
  • Crafters Companion – Neenah Cardstock
  • Hunkydory – MirriCard
  • Bazzill Basics – Pink and Red Cardstock
  • Visible Image – Zombie Stamp Set
  • Crafters Companion – Heart Dies
  • Spectrum Noir – Alcohol Markers

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges, Crafting and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Here’s One I’m Making – Zombie Loves You

  1. Mervi says:

    Fabulous card!
    Thank you so much for your entry over at Allsorts and
    at Penny Black and more Challenges.
    Good luck;-))m

  2. Lynn Brown says:

    I love this VI set of stamps – great card Thanks for sharing with us at Penny Black & More. Lynn x DT

  3. This is great! Such a quirky stamp

  4. deb r says:

    Such a clever technique, fabulous card!
    Many thanks for joining us at Cute Card Thursday this week!
    Debxx

  5. thmpsntrac says:

    Thanks for joining Allsorts challenge with this great entry, my daughter would love it, she loves The Walking Dead. good luck.
    Happy crafting
    Tracy x

Leave a Reply

