Here’s One I am Making – Zombie Goes Disco Dancing

As Penny Black and More allow you to enter up to three cards in each challenge and as I am using my favourite stamp again, I thought I would enter this card too, as well as in Simon Says Stamp “Anything Goes” challenge this week.

0213-martin_leaving_card-03I started by stamping the image, letting it dry and then covering it with masking fluid. I wanted to use one of Sheena Douglass’s 60’s stencils which is delicate, I wanted to try a new technique to secure the stencil in place. I used something I picked up in the States, its called press and seal, its like a slightly adhesive cling film.

0213-martin_leaving_card-04It works, the stencils are secured in place and I could move the cardstock around underneath it until I liked the position! I think I would use it for projects where I just wanted to use a stencil quickly for a small area but for background development I will carry on using spray glue.

0213-martin_leaving_card-05As I had slipped slight with the design when I stamped it and as I wanted to make this zombie to really “pop” I edged the image with light grey.

0213-martin_leaving_card-06I like the effect because it looks like a psychedelic shadow, it makes the image look like it is shimmering a little bit.

0213-wobble_valentine-04Here are the two images with out the finishing bits. It’s amazing how it looks different with just a change of background and hair colour.

0213-martin_leaving_card-01I matted the card on rainbow MirriCard and then onto white cardstock.

Stash Used

  • UK Craft – Blank Cardstock
  • Crafters Companion – Neenah Cardstock
  • Hunkydory – Rainbow MirriCard
  • Visible Image – Zombie Stamp
  • Sheena Douglass – 60’s Stencils
  • Tim Holtz – Crazy Word Stamps
  • Ranger – Distress Inks
  • Spectrum Noir – Alcohol Ink Pens

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges, Crafting, Here's one I Made... and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Here’s One I am Making – Zombie Goes Disco Dancing

  1. Brenda says:

    A real fun card and clever background, many thanks for joining us with your favourite stamp at Penny Black and More challenge.

    B x

  2. teresa kline says:

    hello! great technique and coloring….looks cute!
    I am so glad you played along with us at simon says stamp wednesday challenge!

    blog-paperie blooms
    ig-2klines

    sparkle & shine, kindness *~*

  3. SUSAN STACEY says:

    Great fun card.
    Thank you for sharing at Penny Black & More ‘Favourite Stamp’ challenge and good luck x Susan x

  4. I really like this stamp, so unusual. Great background

Leave a Reply

