Here’s One I’m Making – Tick Tock Birthdays

From middle of February to the middle of March I have so many birthdays to celebrate. This week I am drawing on a number of challenges to celebrate my Brother-In-Law’s birthday:

I am still loving stamps by Visible Image and I am using the White Rabbit from Alice in Wonderland for this card. And there was only one thing I could do for a background and that was clocks.

bday_gj_03I used a circle clockwork stencil as I wanted to replicate the feeling of falling down the rabbit hole.

bday_gj_04I found the cogs around the edge got lost in the final design so just trimmed a circle from it. Another thing I struggled with was getting the tones right for a white rabbit. I swapped to Chameleon pens which allowed me a much more gradual lay down of the grey ink.

bday_gj_05I also added in some sparkle pens and glossy accents to add depth to design. The Chameleon pens work really well over such a small area and I was pleased with the subtle colour changes in the design. Most Visible Image sets come with matching sentiments, which make putting cards together so simple.

bday_gj_06I think the greatest irony with this card was that I delivered it late… Yes I missed a very important date (!)

bday_gj_01Stash Used

  • UKCraft – Card Blank
  • Crafters Companion – White and Dessert Storm Neenah Card
  • Hunkydory – Gold MirriCard
  • Visible Image – White Rabbit Stamps
  • Tattered Lace / Creative World – Clock Die Cut from Cinderella Collection
  • Clarity Stamps – Clockwork Stencils
  • Cameleon Pens – Alcohol Pens
  • Crafters Companion – Sparkle Pens
  • Ranger – Glossy Accents
  • Ranger – Archival Brown and Black Ink Pads
  • Ranger – Brown Distressed Ink Pads

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges, Crafting, Here's one I Made... and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Here’s One I’m Making – Tick Tock Birthdays

  1. susan stacey says:

    Great project.
    Thank you for sharing at Penny Black & More ‘Anything Goes’ challenge and good luck x Susan x

Leave a Reply

