Here’s One I’m Making – The Queen of Hearts

Many of my favourite challenge blogs are celebrating “International Women’s Day” and as this is the time of the year when I have a lot of celebrate a lot of female birthday I thought I would join in:

I am still enjoying using the polymer stamps from Visible Image and this week I am using the Queen of Hearts set. I spotted on Pinterest the image coloured in pastel colours which I fell in love with and decided to follow.

When thinking about Alice in Wonderland, I think about psychedelic and this had me reaching for Sheena Douglass’s 60’s themed stencils.

I also decided to stamp some of the smaller images from the stamp set on to both card and acetate to make the jars look more realistic.

Usually I would stamp on acetate with stazon but I hadn’t got one with any juice left, so I used Ranger Archival and as I was using heat-resistant acetate I gave it a quick blast with my heat gun.

I cut and coloured the content of the jars and stuck them on the front of the jar and then stuck them to the card with 3D gel.

I finished the card by matting it on ombre cardstock (yellow to pink) and then cold mirricard before adding an appropriate sentiment.

Stash Used

  • UKCraft – Card Blank
  • Crafters Companion – Neenah Cardstock and Heat Resistant Acetate
  • Hunkydory – Ombre Adorable Scorable and Gold MirriCard
  • Crafters Companion – Spectrum Noir Pens
  • Visible Image – Queen of Hearts Stamps
  • Dylusions for Stampers Anonymous – Sentiment Stamps
  • Sheena Douglass – 60s Stencil
  • Ranger – Black and Navy Archival Ink
  • Ranger – Distress Inks – pink, blue, green, lilac

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Cards and Tags, Challenges, Crafting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Here’s One I’m Making – The Queen of Hearts

  1. Brenda says:

    Such pretty soft colours and a real fun sentiment, all just perfect for our Women’s Day theme, thanks so much for joining us at Allsorts challenge.

    B x

  2. Kyla says:

    Great colouring and great sentiment too!!

  3. Tracy says:

    Thanks for entering our challenge at allsorts Tracy x

  4. Great sentiment! I really like the whole feel of this card

Leave a Reply

