Here’s One I’m Making – More Canvases to Give Away

I spent some time this weekend playing with my pebeo inks pigments again, I learnt a couple of lessons from my last outing and they were:

  1. I add too much ink with pipettes for the size I want to fill, a cocktail stick is a much better option for adding the pigments one drop at a time.
  2. I can hide mistakes and when I go over the lines with a sharpie pen!

I also played with the glitter medium for the first time, both by mixing it into the colour whilst its wets and as drops on the surface. I also can see that the orange (box in the centre with the spot) is very similar to crimson directly below it.

I also decided to play with different ways of adding gilding flakes, I painted one section  on the second canvas I made and covered it in flakes. It was a bit messy but a lot of fun!

I also used the lightning and glitter mediums on their own right to add a transparent look.

Much happier with these two than my first effort – I now need more mini canvases so that I can keep practising!

Thanks for Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Canvas, Crafting, Mixed Media and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

